Seminar Talks Summer Term

Wednesday, 07.05.2003

Christoph Eichler

Microsecond timescale lateral mode dynamics in a narrow stripe InGaN-laser


Frank Habel

Determination of dislocation density in GaN using a HCl etching process

Wednesday, 14.05.2003

______________________________________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________________________________

Wednesday, 21.05.2003

______________________________________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________________________________

Wednesday, 28.05.2003

Martin Peschke

Optimization of Absorption Properties: Structures with two Different Quantum Well Types


Martin Stach

Data Transmission over POF and PCF

Wednesday, 04.06.2003

Eckart Schiehlen

Longer Wavelength Semiconductor Disk Laser


Manfred Mundbrod

Semiconductor Amplifiers

Wednesday, 11.06.2003

Hendrik Roscher

FC Integration of 850nm 2D VCSEL Arrays


Torsten Schaal

...

Wednesday, 18.06.2003

Sven Schad

...


Johannes-Michael Ostermann

Towards Polarization-stable, Single-mode 760nm VCSEL

Wednesday, 25.06.2003

Barbara Neubert

Improvement of Tapered LEDs


Thomas Kibler

Planar multimode star couplers for data bus systems in cars

Wednesday, 02.07.2003

Ihab Kardosh

Vertical Extended Cavity Surface Emitting Lasers


Fernando Rinaldi

...

Wednesday, 09.07.2003

Frank Demaria

Semiconductor Amplifiers


Tony Albrecht

...

Wednesday, 16.07.2003

Steffen Lorch

Optical Coatings Part 5


Michael Riedl

Investigation on Homogeneity of Layers Grown in MBE II

Wednesday, 23.07.2003

Marcus Scherer

...


Matthias Seyboth

UV-LEDs compared to blue LEDs