Seminar Talks Summer Term

Wednesday, 14.04.2004

Markus Thal, 14:15h

Erstellung eines Messplatzes zur Bestimmung der Zuverlässigkeit von pin-Photodioden für die optische Datenübertragung

Wednesday, 21.04.2004

Philipp Gerlach

A complex-coupled DFB laser at 1.3um

Wednesday, 28.04.2004

Torsten Schaal

Receiver design for optical free space communication between cars

Wednesday, 05.05.2004

Peter Brückner

Diploma talk: Einfluß der Prozeßparameter beim epitaktischen Überwachsen von strukturierten GaN-Schichten mittels MOVPE


Johannes-Michael Ostermann

Polarization control of VCSELs

Wednesday, 12.05.2004, erst um 16h!

Martin Feneberg

Diploma talk: Investigation of VCSELs with a dielectric surface grating


Tony Albrecht

Resonant cavity photo detectors

Wednesday, 19.05.2004

Martin Peschke

Thermal crosstalk in integrated laser modulators


Brem Kumar Saravanan

Monolithic integration of DFB-laserdiode, electroabsorption modulator & semiconductor optical amplifier: dynamic measurement results

Wednesday, 26.05.2004, Beginn schon um 13:45h!

Johanna May

Quanteneffizienzmessungen an Poly-Si Dünnschicht-Solarzellen


Sven-Silvius Schad

Absorption properties of GaN on SiC-substrate


Martin Stach

Towards a novel device: Monolithic integration of a MSM-photodiode an a VCSEL Part II: The MSM-photodiode (variation of the temperature)

Wednesday, 02.06.2004

Thomas Kibler

PCS / VCSEL based optical data links for automotive applications


Michael Furitsch

Characterisation and degradation behaviour of blue laser diodes II

Wednesday, 09.06.2004

Eckart Gerster

Frequency-doubled semiconductor disk lasers


Hendrik Roscher

Toward redundant 2-D VCSEL arrays for optical datacom

Wednesday, 16.06.2004

Michael Schumann

Diploma talk: Prozessierung und Charakterisierung von kurzwelligen Laserdioden im Materialsystem AlGaAs


Christoph Eichler

Electro-thermal simulation of GaN-based laser diodes

Wednesday, 23.06.2004

Fernando Rinaldi

Epitaxy and characterisation of semiconductor disk laser

Wednesday, 30.06.2004

Steffen Lorch

Optical Coatings Part 7 - Measurement of absorption, comparison of x-ray reflectometry and photothermal deflection


Frank Habel

Marker layers for the development of a multistep GaN FACELO process

Wednesday, 07.07.2004

Frank Demaria

Semiconductor laser ring oscillators


Manfred Mundbrod

Semiconductor laser amplifiers

Wednesday, 14.07.2004

Michael Riedl

News from MBE II


Andrea Kroner

VCSEL-based optical tweezers