Andreas Hellmann
received a Poster Award for his contribution “Platinum black- and Prussian blue-modified microelectrodes for biomedically relevant hydrogen peroxide detection" at the 71st Annual Meeting of the International Society of Electrochemistry, Belgrade (Online), September 2020.

Dog nose vs. IR-sensors
Team Mizaikoff presents research on breath diagnostics SWR TV contribution about diabetes sniffing dogs (exhaled breath analysis after min 4:30 …) 

Sven Daboss
Congratulations on your successful PhD defense in June 30th!

Dr. Katharina Ernst
is awarded with the Margarethe von Wrangell Habilitation Fellowship for her outstanding research at the Institute of Toxicology (see also presse release). These award give excellent female scientists the opportunity to start an academic career (Habilitation).

Dr. Tamara Merz
is awarded with a research start-up grant for her research “Psychological trauma and Pre-eclampsia: the pathophysiological role of the H2S-, oxytocin-, and glucocorticoid-system" within the SFB 1149 (Trauma).

Apl. Prof. Dr. Christine Kranz
has been appointed as Associate Editor at Bioelectrochemistry (the official Journal of the  Bioelectrochemical Society).


Dr. Sabine Vettorazzi
has been awarded with the Mileva Einstein-Maric-Preis. This award recognizes excellent female scientists, who successfully balance outstanding research with family life. 

PD Dr. Christine Kranzhas been appointed to apl. Professorin.

Tamara Merz
for her successful PhD defense - Congratulations!

Tamara Merz
received a Poster Award for her contribution “Glucocorticoid dimerization deficient mice display an aberrant metabolic response to endotoxic shock" at the International Symposium of Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine in Brussels, Belgium, March 2019.
Johannes Pfeil
has been awarded with a start-up grant from Exist (see also the press release).

Birthday Cake Ortmanns

Happy birthday to our Pulmosens Speaker Maurits Ortmanns.

Birthday Cake Mahdi

Mahdi baked a special birthday cake for his supervisor.

Dr. Tamar Merz
is awarded with a research start-up grant for her research “The role of hydrogen sulfide in circulatory shock-induced barrier dysfunction" within the SFB 1149 (Trauma).

Prof. Dr. Boris Mizaikoff
has been appointed as Associate Editor at Analytical Chemistry published by the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Prof. Dr. Boris Mizaikoff
has been elected Fellow of the Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS) "for his exceptional contributions to spectroscopy". 

Mahdi Rajabzadeh
received the Best Paper Award (Bronze) at the BioCAS 2019 ( Biomedical Circuits a Systems Conference), Nara, Japan.

Tamara Merz
received an award for best presentation "Role of hyperoxia and hydrogen sulfide in glucose utilization and mitochondrial function in clinically relevant translational models of circulatory shock" at the "Journée Jeunes Chercheurs" of the Societé de Réanimation de Langue Francaise (SRLF), October 2019.

Jing Lin
for her successful PhD defense – Congratulations!

Tamina Hagemann
for her successful PhD defense – Congratulations!


Our female members attend with enthusiasm an EMBO-Workshop "Self-Leadership – look within to succeed".

Sven Daboss
received a Poster Award (Third Prize) at the 9th Workshop on Scanning Electrochemical Microscopy and Related Techniques, Warsow, Poland, September 2018.

Sven Dabossreceived the Renishaw Analytics Poster Award  for his contribution “Prussian Blue-based Microbiosensors”, at the Electrochemistry 2018, Ulm, September 2018.


PULMOSENS Fall Meeting
PULMOSENS members have their fall meeting with 20 internal and 4 external speakers at the Reisensburg, Günzburg,  from October 4th - October 5th, 2017.

PULMOSENS members participate a course on "Basic Pulmonary Structure, Function and Function Testing" in the University Center of Innsbruck, Obergurgl, from March 22 to March 25, 2017, organized by Prof. Paul Dietl.


Prof. Dr. Boris Mizaikoff
A diagnostic technology developed by PULMOSENS PI Prof. Dr. Boris Mizaikoff wins SECOND PRIZE in the health & wellbeing category of the Royal Society of Chemistry’s (RSC) Emerging Technologies Competition 2016.