Bilateral and Baden-Württemberg Exchange Partner Institutions

  • Louaize - Notre Dame University

  • Baden-Württemberg Program with the Instituto Technológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey System

  • Guadalajara - Instituto Technológico y de Estudios Superiores de Occidente

  • Krasnoyarsk - Siberian State Aerospace University
  • Moskau - Lomonosov Moscow State University
  • St. Petersburg National Research University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics
  • St. Petersburg State University
  • St. Petersburg State Polytechnical University
  • St. Petersburg State University of Aerospace Instrumentation
  • St. Petersburg State University of Economics and Finance
  • Tver State University

  • National University of Singapore

In addition to the exchange agreements with ERASMUS+ countries Ulm University holds a number of bilateral cooperation agreements with universities all over the world. The majority of these agreements include student exchanges.

As a member of a Baden-Württemberg wide consortium Ulm University also participates in the so-called "Baden-Württemberg Programs". These agreements - some of them were signed decades ago - were initiated and are financially supportet by the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts in Stuttgart. They focus on the support of international cooperation between the German federal state of Baden-Württemberg and University Systems in USA (California State, University of Connecticut, University of Massachusetts, University of North Carolina, Oregon State) Canada (Ontario) and Mexico (ITESM). Besides scientific cooperation the main target of these agreements is the promotion and support of student exchanges between Baden-Württemberg and the participating partner systems.

  • Cairo University
  • German University in Cairo

  • Melbourne - Monash University
  • Newcastle - The University of Newcastle

  • Minsk - National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

  • Maringa - Universidade Estadual de Maringá
  • Niteroí - Universidade Federal Fluminense

  • Concepción - Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción

  • Hefei - Hefei University of Technology
  • Jinan - Shandong University
  • Nanjing - Nanjing University of Technology
  • Nanjing - Southeast University
  • Shanghai - Fudan University
  • Shanghai - Tongji University Medical School
  • Wuhan - Huazhong University of Science and Technology

  • San José - Universida de Costa Rica

  • Nara - Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Graduate School of Information Science
  • Saitama - Saitama University
  • Tokyo - The Institute of Statistical Mathematics

  • Ontario
    • Baden-Württemberg Programm with the University of Ontario System:
      Guelph - University of Guelph
      Hamilton - McMaster University
      Kingston - Queen's University
      London - University of Western Ontario
      North Bay - Nipissing University
      Oshawa - University of Ontario Institute of Technology
      Ottawa - Carleton University
      Ottawa - University of Ottawa
      Sudbury - Laurentian University
      Toronto - Ryerson University
      Toronto - York & Glendon College
      Waterloo - University of Waterloo
      Windsor - University of Windsor

  • Incheon - Inha University
  • Seoul / Suwon - Kyonggi University
  • Seoul - Sookmyung Women's University
  • Seoul / Suwon - Sungkyungkwan University
  • Yongin-si - Dankook University

  • Taipei - National Taiwan University
  • Taipei - National Taiwan University of Science & Technology

  • Kiev - Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

  • California
    • Baden-Württemberg Program with the California State System Campuses:
      Channel Islands
      Dominguez Hills
      East Bay
      Long Beach
      Los Angeles
      Monterey Bay
      San Bernardino
      San Diego
      San Francisco
      San José
      San Luis Obispo
      San Marcos

  • Connecticut
    • Baden-Württemberg Program with the University of Connecticut System:
      Middletown - Wesleyan University
      New Britain - Central Connecticut State University
      New Haven - Southern Connecticut State University
      New London - Connecticut College
      Storrs - University of Connecticut

  • Florida
    Pensacola - University of West Florida

  • Illinois
    Normal - Illinois State University

  • Massachusetts
    • Baden-Württemberg Program with University of Massachusetts at Amherst

  • Missouri
    Rolla - Missouri University of Science and Technology

  • New York
    Syracuse University

  • North Carolina
    • Baden-Württemberg Program with the North Carolina System:
      Asheville - University of North Carolina
      Boone - Appalachian State University
      Chapel Hill - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
      Charlotte - University of North Carolina at Charlotte
      Cullowhee - Western Carolina University
      Durham - North Carolina Central University
      Fayetteville State University
      Greensboro - North Carolina A & T University
      Greensboro - University of North Carolina at Greensboro
      Greenville - East Carolina University
      Pembroke - University of North Carolina
      Raleigh - North Carolina State University
      Wilmington - University of North Carolina at Wilmington
      Winston-Salem State University

  • Oregon
    • Baden-Württemberg Program with the University of Oregon System:
      Corvallis - Oregon State University
      Eugene - University of Oregon
      Klamath Falls - Eastern Oregon Institute of Technology
      La Grande - Eastern Oregon University
      Monmouth - Western Oregon University
      Portland - Portland State University
      Salem - Willamette University

  • Wisconsin
    Milwaukee - University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee

Students interested in an exchange semester or exchange year please contact your home university International Office for advice and visit our "Mobility Incomings" Website