Symmetry methods in quantum graphs

The research group on "Symmetry methods in quantum graphs" has been founded since 1st September 2011 by the Ministry of Research, Science and Art of Baden-Württemberg in the framework of the Juniorprofessorenprogramm.

Its members are

  • Delio Mugnolo
  • Gabriela Malenová
  • René Pröpper (former)
  • Liu Xiao (on leave)

The main topic of this research group are the interactions between graph theoretical symmetry methods and analytic properties of differential operators on 1D-structures (shortly: "quantum graphs"). Related result obtained in the framework of this project appear in the following articles


To contact the research group, please send an e-mail to Delio Mugnolo.

Recent guests of our research group:

  • Luigi Rarità, Salerno (February-July 2011)
  • Daniel Lenz, Jena (May 2011)
  • Konstantin Pankrashkin, Paris 11 (June 2011)
  • Olaf Post, HU Berlin (July 2011)
  • Amru Hussein, Mainz (January 2012)
  • Jean-François Rault, Calais (January 2012)
  • Adam Bobrowski, Lublin (January 2012)
  • Marjeta Kramar Fijavž, Ljubljana (April 2012)
  • Joachim von Below, Calais (May 2012)
  • Abdelaziz Rhandi, Salerno (July 2012)
  • Sebastian Haeseler, Jena (September 2012)
  • Vu Hoang, Karlsruhe (November 2012)
  • Serge Nicaise, Valenciennes (January 2013)
  • Silvia Romanelli, Bari (Februar 2013)
  • Joachim von Below, Calais (April 2013)
  • Hynek Kovarík, Brescia (April 2013)
  • Felix Ali Mehmeti, Valenciennes (August 2013)
  • Bobo Hua, MPI Leipzig (November 2013)
  • Diego Noja, Milano (December 2013)