Economic Advisory Board of the Faculty of Mathematics and Economics

The Economic Advisory Board was founded in 2004. Its members are successful and renowned representatives of large and medium-sized enterprises from different sectors, all of whom have studied at the Faculty of Mathematics and Economics or have a particular connection to the Faculty.

The Economic Advisory Board supports and advises the Faculty concerning all important issues thus contributing experience from economy and industry to the development of the Faculty's teaching and research profile.

contact: mawi.dekanat(at)

Members of the Advisory Board

Dr. Thomas Wiesemann

Dr Thomas Wiesemann

Head of Global Solutions Allianz GI

(Chairperson of the Advisory Board)

Hans-Hermann Lotter

Supervisory Board and Freelance Consultant

(Vice Chairperson of the Advisory Board)

Dr Martina Burgetsmeier

Managing Director eXXcellent solutions GmbH

Dr Reiner Knizia

Game Designer - KNIZIA GAMES

Lutz Robra

Director Corporate Investments Deutsche Bank AG

Reto Tietz

Executive Vice President Bulthaup GmbH & Co. KG

Dr Thomas Neugebauer

Member of the Executive Board of Allianz Lebens-

(Vice Chairperson of the Advisory Board)

Dr Roland Folz

CFO Private Business Clients
Deutsche Bank AG

Claus Niedworok

Managing Director Manpower GmbH & Co. KG

Dr Jochen Sutor

Divisional Director Group Finance Commerzbank AG

Martin Vesper

CEO aizo group ag

Dr Andreas Beck

Management Board ICnova AG

Dr Margret Klinkhammer

Managing Director Leadership Focus GmbH

Steffen Paul

Managing Director fortexx GmbH

Dr Georg Thurnes

Managing Director
Aon Hewitt Deutschland

Dr Brigitte Zürn

Managing Director
Dr Horn Unternehmens-
beratung GmbH