LLP / ERASMUS+-Programme

ERASMUS Success Story

The Erasmus programme has been running since 1987 and in that time has become one of the European Union's big success stories - over 1.5 million students  and more than 100,000 lecturers have participated in the programme to work or study abroad.

The following countries participate in the ERASMUS programme: the 27 EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey.

Under the umbrella of the EU Education Programme for Lifelong Learning (2007 - 2013) ERASMUS is moving to the next stage promoting the following mobility schemes:

  • Studies abroad and internships for students
  • Guest lectureships
  • Advanced and further training activities for university staff in European partner universities and companies
  • Training activities for company personnel at foreign institutions of the higher education sector
  • Crash programmes

(Text from: ERASMUS-brochure, DAAD,  April 2007)

ERASMUS enables students to study from three to twelve months at a European partner university. ERASMUS students are exempt from tuition fees and obtain a  travel grant. The programme aims at qualifying graduates for the European job market. The ERASMUS-programme is coordinated centrally at university level, however, the exchange agreements are related to the individual departments.

Cooperation Partner Computational Science and Engineering (CSE)

For information about ERASMUS+ partner universities of Ulm University, please follow the LINK.

Students of CSE may also apply for a study exchange programme offered by Ulm University of Applied Sciences. For more information, please contact the International Students' Registry.