Central committees and commissions

Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee of Ulm University provides advice on questions of professional ethics and regulations to members of the University as well as those members that work in its academic hospitals and academic training hospitals regarding research projects that involve humans (e.g. clinical studies on medications and medical products, epidemiological studies, research conducted on body materials).


Prof. Dr. Florian Steger


Prof. Dr. Manuela Dudeck
Prof. Dr. Peter Gierschik
Johannes Glembeck
Prof. Dr. Cornelia Herbert
Prof. Dr. Harald Gündel
apl. Prof. Dr. Josef Högel
Prof. Dr. Michael Kühl
Rosemarie Rau
Prof. Dr. Dietrich Rothenbacher
Prof. Dr. Christoph Scholz
Prof. Dr. Hubert Schrezenmeier
Kathrin Stascheit
apl. Prof. Dr. Jörg Lindemann
apl. Prof. Dr. Stephan Stilgenbauer

Ethics Committee

Equality Commission

The Equality Commission contributes as advisory committee of the Senate to the consistent implementation of equal opportunities for women and men and the elimination of existing disadvantages for female academics and students.

Gender Equality Officer

Prof. Dr. Susanne Biundo-Stephan

Deputy Gender Equality Officers

Prof. Dr. Anna Dall'Aqua
Prof. Dr. Anita Ignatius
Prof. Dr. Ute Kaiser

Gender Equality Officers of the Faculties

Faculty of Engineering, Computer Sciences and Psychology

Prof. Dr. Dr. Olga Pollatos (Faculty Gender Equality Officer)
Dr. Friedhelm Schwenker
Prof. Dr. Josef Kallo

Faculty of Mathematics and Economics

Prof. Dr. Sandra Ludwig (Faculty Gender Equality Officer)
Prof. Dr. Anna Dall'Aqua
Prof. Dr. Martin Müller

Faculty of Natural Sciences

apl. Prof. Dr. Gerhard Taubmann (Faculty Gender Equality Officer)
Dr. Bettina Schiel-Bengelsdorf

Medical Faculty

Dr. Anja Böckers (Faculty Gender Equality Officer)
apl. Prof. Dr. Konstanze Döhner

Equality Commission

Senate Committee for Teaching

The Senate Committee for Teaching is an advisory committee of the Senate and discusses questions with direct or indirect implications on the teaching at Ulm University.


Prof. Dr. Dr. Olga Pollatos, Vice President for Teaching

Ex officio members

Prof. Dr. Stefan Funken, Dean of Studies for Mathematics and Mathematics and Management
Prof. Dr. Georg Gebhardt, Dean of Studies for Economics
Prof. Dr. Simone Sommer, Dean of Studies for Biology
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Bernhardt, Dean of Studies for Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Fedor Jelezko, Dean of Studies for Physics
Prof. Dr. Enrico Rukzio, Dean of Studies for Computer Science and Cognitive Systems
Prof. Dr. Robert Fischer, Dean of Studies for Electrical Engineering and Communications and Computer Engineering
Prof. Dr. Daniel Zimprich, Dean of Studies for Psychology
Prof. Dr. Heiko Neumann, Dean of Studies for Cognitive Systems)
Prof. Dr. Tobias Böckers, Dean of Studies for Human Medicine
Prof. Dr. Ralph G. Luthardt, Dean of Studies for Dentistry
Prof. Dr. Michael Kühl, Dean of Studies for Molecular Medicine
Dr. Marc Lamche, Managing Director of the Centre for Teacher Education

University Professors

Prof. Dr. Tina Seufert
Prof. Dr. Harald Wolf
Prof. Dr. Rico Zacher

Academic staff

Dr. Michael Lehn
Dr. Philipp von Wrangell


Armin Hermann
Sina Hillebrecht
Lukas Schmidt
Christian Schön
Karim Shewitta
Dominik Wandl

Administrative representative

Birgit Tümmers

Animal Welfare Committee

The Animal Welfare Committee supports the animal welfare officers with their tasks and provides advice to staff members of the University in regards to animal welfare. The Committee also contributes to the definition of internal work processes to ensure the welfare of test animals and monitors the development and results of animal experiments in consideration of their effects on the animals involved.


Dr. Andreas Wortmann


Dr. Alexa Hagedorn, Animal Welfare Officer
Dr. Sibylle Ott, Animal Welfare Officer
Dr. Andreas Wortmann, Animal Welfare Officer
Dunja Baum, Animal Caretaker
Prof. Dr. Hans Jörg Fehling, academic user

Commission 'Responsibility in the Conduct of Science'

The Commission 'Responsibility in the Conduct of Science' investigates accusations of misconduct in science.


Prof. Dr. Paul Dietl


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Arendt
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Menzel
Prof. Dr. Paul Dietl
Prof. Dr. Harald Gündel
Prof. Dr. Peter Reineker

PD Dr. Christine Kranz

Kathrin Stascheit

Nils Rexin


Prof. Dr. Günter Ehret
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rettinger

'Good Scientific Practice'