Contact

Please come by at my office, or contact me via email.

Communication

Please encrypt emails addressed to me.

S/MIME certificate: download

PGP key: download

PGP fingerprint: FC02 6F24 803C F944 5CE1  32C9 E246 00E0 BC0F 483D.

Matthias Matousek

I have been studying Computer Sciene in Media at the University of Ulm until the summer of 2015. I also spent one year of my studies (2013-2014) in the Netherlands where I visited lectures at three different universities: University of Twente, Eindhoven University of Technology, and Radboud Unversity Nijmegen. The lectures were part of the Kerckhoffs Institute for Computer Security. For my Master's Thesis I was working on a secure processor called Secure Execution PUF-based Processor (SEPP). In summer 2015 I joined the Institute of Distributed Systems, where I am now working as a research assistant.

Research

I am generally interested in security and privacy of IT systems. Specifically, I am working on the privacy of interconnected vehicles. Furthermore, I am interested in enabling private communication (such as cryptography in messenger services) in a user-friendly way.

Teaching

Project

Seminars

Theses

I gladly supervise bachelor's, master's and diploma theses that fit into my research interests. My currently available topics for thesis and projects are listed below. Ongoing and completed thesis can be viewed here.

Available Thesis Topics

Kontakt

Bitte kommen Sie bei Bedarf bei mir im Büro vorbei, oder vereinbaren per Email einen Termin mit mir.

Kommunikation

Emails an mich können mit folgenden Schlüsseln verschlüsselt werden.

PGP Schlüssel: download

PGP Fingerabdruck: FC02 6F24 803C F944 5CE1  32C9 E246 00E0 BC0F 483D.

Matthias Matousek

Bis zum Sommer 2015 studierte ich Medieninformatik an der Universität Ulm. Ich verbrachte außerdem von 2013 bis 2014 ein Jahr in den Niederlanden. Dort besuchte ich an den Hochschulen Universität Twente, Technische Universität Eindhoven und Radboud Universität Nijmegen Lehrveranstaltungen des Kerckhoffs Institute zum Thema Computer Security. In meiner Masterarbeit beschäftigte ich mich mit einem sicheren Prozessor mit dem Titel Secure Execution PUF-based Processor (SEPP). Seit dem Sommer 2015 arbeite ich als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter beim Institut für Verteilte Systeme.

Forschung

Ich interessiere mich generell für Security und Privacy in der Informatik. Speziell arbeite ich an der Privacy im Kontext von vernetzten Fahrzeugen. Zusätzlich interessiere ich mich für private und sichere Kommunikation (wie beispielsweise den Einsatz von Kryptographie in Messenger Diensten), sowie diese benutzerfreundlich zu realisieren.

Lehre

Projekt

Seminare

Abschlussarbeiten und studentische Projekte

Gerne betreue ich studentische Abschlussarbeiten aus dem Themenfeld meiner Forschungsinteressen. Im Folgenden sehen Sie aktuell von mir angebotene Themen für Abschlussarbeiten und Projekte. Laufende und abgeschlossene Arbeiten können hier eingesehen werden.

Verfügbare Themen