"I got a complete 360 degree view of oncology...

... and became part of the network of international expert colleagues."

Susanne Gomm – Clinical Research Scientist und student in the Master Online Advanced Oncology programm.

For excellence in oncology:
Continuing Medical Education Programme
"Master Online Advanced Oncology" (part-time)

More than 10 years of success: The online course of studies "Master Online Advanced Oncology" is a worldwide unique continuing education program for physicians and scientists working in oncology or are active in areas related to oncology.

Great demand for oncological (co-)supply

The incidence of cancer is increasing with the higher life expectancy of the population, while at the same time innovations in oncology are leading to a decrease in cancer-related mortality and the trend towards chronic diseases under long-term care. Oncology is one of the most dynamic medical disciplines in terms of new insights into molecular mechanisms and their application as new therapies. Thanks to improved outpatient care structures, many tumour patients can now also be treated on an outpatient basis. The number of patients undergoing oncological treatment is thus constantly growing, and in return we are observing a growing undersupply in oncological care.

Therefore, there is a growing demand worldwide for academic continuing education for oncologists. In addition to extensive clinical skills in various areas of oncology, aspects of personalized and patient-centered medicine, expertise in conducting clinical trials and the professional management of oncological facilities is also asked for.

State-of-the-art oncology: update your knowledge now!

The online study programme "Master Online Advanced Oncology" provides current therapy recommendations for tumours of solid or haematopoietic tissue and also the underlying molecular causes. The offer is rounded off by oncologically oriented business administration and management theory as well as personal coaching. The lessons are given in English and the programme is completed in four semesters on a part-time basis. During the online learning phases you are flexible in time and space and will divide the learning material according to your individual needs.

Join the international network of "experts in oncology"

In an international circle and small semester groups of maximum 20 participants, the course offers an intensive exchange between students from all countries and international experts. In addition to the self-study phases, participants and teachers usually meet personally for five approximately workshop seminars at the exclusive seminar locations Schloss Reisensburg in Günzburg and Villa Eberhardt in Ulm. In the Advanced Oncology Alumni Circle you stay in touch with each other.

 

Type of study
Continuing medical education programm / part-time (M.Sc.)

Language
english

Credit Points
363 CME points
60 ETCS points

Number of students/year
20

Start of the study programme
Winter semester (1st October)

Regular duration of the study
4 semesters

Restriction on admission
yes (see conditions mentioned below)

Study fee
4.875 € per semester
19.500 € for 4 semesters

Highlights

Up-to-date knowledge in oncology

Approximately 150 international experts impart up-to-date specialist knowledge at university level:

  • Current therapy standards including Psycho-oncology

  • Basics of molecular diagnostics and therapy

  • Basics of clinical trials / studies

  • Management of different units from the practice to the cancer center

  • Personal coaching

  • Evaluated teaching material
    - 165 hours of lecture videos with interactive elements
    - Additional readings
    - Self-testing and forum

Successful Blended learning concept

  • More than 10 years of successful digital teaching and learning concept

  • Learning at your own pace: 90% free time allocation

  • Individual and flexible learning: spatially independent learning

  • 5 workshop seminars with international participants

  • University Degree - Academic Degree: Master of Science

  • 363 CME and 60 ECTS points

International network

  • International specialists meet and network

  • Interdisciplinary exchange

  • Preparation for diverse career opportunities / leadership positions in medicine, research or business

  • Lifelong update in the Alumni-Circle

Successful Blended learning concept: 10 Years Master Online Advanced Oncology

90% Distance Learning

The blended learning concept of the Master Online Advanced Oncology continuing education programme combines a sophisticated e-learning programme with networking workshops. The participants receive a total of 165 hours of lecture videos, didactically linked and provided with interactive elements, for self-study. About 150 international experts in oncology and other relevant fields guide through the learning program. The concept combines the effectiveness and flexibility of modern online learning elements with the social aspects of face-to-face encounters and the opportunity for networking during face-to-face seminars. Furthermore, we provide the participants with an extensive library.

10% Seminars

In addition to self-study, all participants meet for mandatory seminars. As far as possible, the meetings will take place in the university’s own seminar centres “Villa Eberhardt” and “Reisensburg Castle”. Exams are taken there and presentations and workshops are held. In addition, there is plenty of time to get to know each other and exchange ideas.

Villa Eberhardt

The representative former residence of an Ulm family of manufacturers is the seminar centre of the University of Ulm. This little gem on the Safranberg in Ulm offers the participants the perfect setting for seminars, exams and network discussions. The associated park invites you to take walks during the conference breaks, and accommodation in the nearby Ulm hotels is organised in consultation with the students. Schloss

Reisensburg Castle

The picturesque castle and conference center "Reisensburg Castle" near Ulm is the venue for the classroom seminars 3 and 5 of the participants of the Master Online Advanced Oncology. Reisensburg Castle is not open to the public, students enjoy the exclusive privacy of a historic site.

 

Comprehensive oncological study programme

The aim of the Master Online Advanced Oncology Programme is to improve the quality of patient care by developing professional skills. To achieve this, we cooperate with health professionals and institutions around the world and promote the exchange of scientific knowledge, methods and skills.

Prospects and Careers

The continuing education course provides up-to-date expertise in the fields of modern cancer therapies, interdisciplinary oncology and clinical research. At the same time, he prepares the participants for senior positions in practices, clinics, tumour centres, other oncological institutions and pharmaceutical companies through intensive seminars in business administration and management as well as personal coaching.

Alumni Circle Advanced Oncology

In 2020, the master's program Online Advanced Oncology celebrated its 10th anniversary. Since graduating, graduates from all over the world have formed the international Alumni Circle, a professional network of specialists and experts in oncology.

Who is the study suitable for?

  • Specialists in oncology & haematology

    The Master Online Advanced Oncology program is particularly suitable for specialists in oncology and haematology, but also for doctors on their way to becoming specialists. The program is based on the "ESMO/ASCO Recommendations for a Global Curriculum in Oncology. " Prerequisite is at least one year of professional experience in the field of oncology.

     

     

     

  • Physicians from other fields

    Physicians from other fields also benefit from the competencies acquired in the Master Online Advanced Oncology. The continuing education course is particularly suitable for the following specialisations:

    - General Medicine
    - Surgery
    - Gynaecology/ Obstetrics
    - Gastroenterology
    - ENT
    - Human genetics
    - Internal Medicine
    - Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine
    - Neurology
    - Orthopedics
    - Pathology
    - Pediatrics
    - Radiology
    - Urology

    The prerequisite is proof of one year of professional experience in the field of oncology.

  • Natural scientists

    Graduates of natural science courses (pharmacy, biology, biophysics, chemistry) as well as engineering courses (medical engineering, biotechnology) also benefit from the competencies acquired in the Master Online Advanced Oncology. Prerequisite is at least two years of professional experience.

     

What our students apprechiate

Lona Gaugler, scientist – Switzerland

I particularly appreciated the comprehensive overview of the tumor entities and enjoyed the many technical discussions. In this professional network of experienced researchers, I felt extremely well informed.

Sergiu Brenister, surgeon – Moldova

For me, the course Molecular Biology was very important, because here we learned and discussed the basics for diagnosis and therapeutic approaches.

Blaise Nkegoum, pathologist – Cameroon

Cancer is responsible for increasing deaths worldwide - especially in developing countries, including my country. In any case, I will intensify my research in this area and I am glad about the many good contents and the important contacts.

Zeinab Elsayed, radiotherapist – Egypt

I completed my medical studies more than 10 years ago and I feel very well prepared for the future with the Master Online Advanced Oncology. Clinical research and management are important aspects for me.

Study Plan and Global Curriculum

The Master Online Advanced Oncology programme offers a broad and comprehensive further education programme. With respect to the recommendations for a Global Core Curriculum stated by the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) and the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) we are providing an intellectual environment for acquisition of knowledge, skills, clinical judgement, and attitudes essential for the practice of medical oncology (2006, p. 1605).

Semester 1

  • Cellular and molecular biology
  • Diagnostics
  • Principles of Therapy
  • Epidemiology

Semester 2

  • Biometry
  • Clinical Trials
  • Ethical Aspects
  • Project Management

Semester 3

  • Clinical Oncology I
  • Clinical Oncology II
  • Integrated Therapeutic Concepts

Semester 4

  • Business Basics
  • Health Care Systems
  • Management of Processes and Entities
  • Quality Control

Internationality

Our students and lecturers are from all over the world. Join the Advanced Oncology Network today and meet at high-ranking international meetings!

How to apply?

The application procedure is divided into 4 steps. First you have to check whether you fullfill the requirements. If you are eligible you can apply via our online application system. After the application deadline the Selection Committee will select the applicants which will be invited to an online interview. This interview is the last step in our application procedure.

Step 1: Requirements

  • Proof of a degree from a German or foreign college or university

     ... in a medical course of studies (e.g. State examination in medicine) at a German or foreign university or a degree recognised as equivalent at the level of usually four years of study or 240 ECTS credits as well as at least one year of professional experience in oncology or

    ... in a course of studies in the natural sciences or engineering course of study at a German or foreign university or a degree recognised as equivalent at the level of usually four years of study or 240 ECTS credits or in courses of study with substantially the same content at a German or foreign university as well as at least two years of professional experience in oncology

  • Proof of a sufficient command of the English language

    The English language skills are assessed in the interview. Please note that the Master’s thesis must also be written in English.

  • Upgrade on the ranking list for occupational experience/practice

    • At least three years of professional experience related to the course of studies
    • Completion of an additional qualification in oncology (specialist training as a physician or international equivalent, e.g, German Facharztausbildung)
    • Publications, as evidenced by cumulative impact factors  greater than 10
    • At least one year of relevant occupational experience in a foreign country
    • Leadership experience (chair of department, oncology practice/center or research group)
    • Third party funds raised independently, as evidenced by explicit mentioning of the applicant in the approval notice 

Step 2: Online Application

  • Registration and application

    Your application will only be accepted via our online application system. Please register first with a valid e-mail address. After registration, our system automatically sends a verification link to your e-mail address. Please check your spam folder if you cannot find the corresponding email in your inbox. The link will take you to the online application form, which you must complete in full. Then upload all the required documents. You need

    • Your motivation letter
    • Your certificates (Bachelor Degree certificate and transcript of records) as well as evidence of your professional experience (see Level 1: Requirements)
    • Proof of additional qualifications
    • Your curriculum vitae

Step 3: Selection Process

  • Selection for the online video interview

    The applicants, who will be invited to an online video call, will be selected by the Admissions and Selection Committee. This committee ensures that admission requirements are fulfilled. Ranking of candidates is according to primary academic achievements (BSc, MD). Bonus points (deduction of 0.1 of the final examination mark) can be achieved according to the criteria specified in the Admission Statutes. The number of online video call invitations (40) is limited to the double of the maximum number of seats in the program.

Online Video Interview

  • Dates and implementation

    The interviews will take place at the end of June/beginning of July. The selected applicants will be invited approximately two weeks in advance. All dates are set in Central European Summer Time (CEST). With the invitation to the online interview, you will receive a PowerPoint template, which you can use for a brief introduction of yourself (name, age, current position, research focus, motivation for your studies, planned Master's thesis). Please limit yourself to one page. The interview is about Webex. The main topics are professional practice, oncological expertise, additional qualifications as well as motivation for the course of studies. The assessment also includes problem-solving skills and argumentation as well as mastery of the English language. The interview usually lasts between 10 and 15 minutes.

  • Interview Follow-up

    Once the selection interviews have been completed, we will inform you of your admission within three weeks. Candidates who cannot be admitted due to their ranking, we offer a place on the waiting list if a higher-ranking candidate does not take up his place.

Tuition Fees

  • Study Fees

    Study Fee
    The tuition fee is 4,875 € per semester. This includes all costs for the modules, tutorial guidance, online lectures, master thesis and exams. Payment is due upon receipt of payment notification which is issued in connection with re-registration for each semester. An agreement on installments is possible.

    Administrative fee
    An administrative fee of 170€ per semester will be charged additionally (subject to change).

    Seminar expenses
    Travel, living expenses and accommodation costs during the attendance seminars are not included in the fee. For full board an amount of about 100 € per day should be calculated. The study program is intended for the prevention of human capital flight from underserved regions.

Scientific Director

Administration

Cooperationpartner Advanced Oncology

»Umfassende Weiter­bildung in Onkologie ...

... im Netzwerk mit internationalen Experten und Kollegen – für mich optimal!«

 
Susanne Gomm – Clinical Research Scientist und Masterstudentin

Für Exzellenz in der Onkologie:
Der Weiterbildungsstudiengang "Master Online Advanced Oncology" als nebenberufliche Fortbildung

Mehr als 10 Jahre erfolgreich: Der Online-Studiengang „Master Online Advanced Oncology“ ist ein weltweit einzigartiges Weiterbildungsprogramm für Ärzte und Wissenschaftler, die in der Onkologie bzw. in onkologienahen Bereichen tätig sind.

Großer Bedarf an onkologischer (Mit-)Versorgung

Die Inzidenz an Krebserkrankungen steigt mit der höheren Lebenserwartung der Bevölkerung, gleichzeitig sorgen Innovationen in der Onkologie für eine sinkende krebsbedingte Mortalität und die Entwicklung hin zu chronischen Erkrankungen unter Langzeitbetreuung. Die Onkologie ist eine der medizinischen Fachrichtungen mit der höchsten Dynamik hinsichtlich neuer Erkenntnisse über molekulare Mechanismen und deren Anwendung als neue Therapien. Dank verbesserter ambulanter Versorgungsstrukturen können heute viele Tumorpatienten auch ambulant (mit)behandelt werden. Der Bestand an Patienten in der onkologischen Behandlung steigt kontinuierlich an, im Gegenzug beobachten wir eine wachsende Unterversorgung in der onkologischen Betreuung.

Weltweit wächst daher die Nachfrage nach akademischer Weiterbildung von Onkologen; neben umfangreichen klinischen Kompetenzen in verschiedenen Bereichen der Onkologie werden auch Aspekte der personalisierten und patientenzentrierten Medizin, Expertise in der Durchführung klinischer Studien und die professionelle Leitung von onkologischen Einrichtungen nachgefragt.

Onkologie heute: Bringen Sie Ihr Wissen auf den neuesten Stand

Der Online-Weiterbildungs-Studiengang „Master Online Advanced Oncology“ vermittelt neben aktuellen Therapieempfehlungen für Tumoren solider oder blutbildender Gewebe auch die zugrundeliegenden molekularen Ursachen. Abgerundet wird das Angebot durch onkologisch orientierte Betriebswirtschafts- und Managementlehre sowie persönliches Coaching. Die englischsprachige Weiterbildung wird in vier Semestern nebenberuflich absolviert. Während der Online-Lernphasen sind Sie zeitlich und räumlich flexibel und teilen sich den Lernstoff entsprechend Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen selbst ein.

Treten Sie dem internationalen Netzwerk "Experten der Onkologie" bei

Im internationalen Kreis und kleinen Semestergruppen von maximal 20 TeilnehmerInnen bietet der Studiengang einen intensiven Austausch zwischen Studierenden aus allen Ländern und internationalen Experten. Neben den Selbstlernphasen treffen sich TeilnehmerInnen und Lehrende in der Regel persönlich zu fünf Workshop-Seminaren in den exklusiven Räumlichkeiten von Schloß Reisensburg in Günzburg und Villa Eberhardt in Ulm. Im Alumni Circle bleiben Sie in Verbindung miteinander.

 

Art des Studiums
Berufsbegleitender Masterstudiengang (M.Sc.)

Unterrichtssprache
Englisch

Credit Points
363 CME-Punkte
60 ECTS-Punkte

Studienplätze
20 pro Jahr

Studienbeginn
zum Wintersemester: 1. Oktober

Regelstudienzeit
4 Semester

Zulassungsbeschränkungen
ja (siehe "Bewerbung")

Studiengebühren
je Semester 4.875 €
vier Semester 19.500 €

Highlights

Up-to-date-Wissen Onkologie

Etwa 150 internationale ExpertInnen vermitteln aktuelles Fachwissen auf universitärem Niveau:

  • Aktuelle Therapiestandards inkl. Psychoonkologie

  • Grundlagen der molekularen Diagnostik und Therapie

  • Grundlagen der klinischen Prüfung / Studien

  • Management unterschiedlicher Einheiten von der Praxis bis zum Krebszentrum

  • Persönliches Coaching

 

  • Evaluiertes Unterrichtsmaterial
    - 165 Stunden Vorlesungsvideos mit interaktiven Elementen
    - Zusatzmaterial
    - Selbsttests und Forum
     

Blended Learning Konzept

  • Mehr als 10 Jahre erfolgreiches digitales Lehr- und Lernkonzept

  • Lernen im eigenen Tempo: 90% freie Zeiteinteilung

  • Individuell und flexibel lernen: räumlich unabhängiges Lernen

  • 5 Workshop-Seminare mit internationalen Teilnehmern

  • Universitärer Abschluss — akademischer Grad: Master of Science

  • 363 CME- und 60 ECTS-Punkte

Internationales Netzwerk

  • Internationale SpezialistInnen treffen und vernetzen

  • Interdisziplinärer Austausch

  • Vorbereitung auf vielfältige Karrieremöglichkeiten / Führungspositionen in Medizin, Forschung oder Wirtschaft

  • Lebenslanges Update im Alumni-Circle

Erfolgreiches Blended learning Konzept: 10 Jahre Master Online Advanced Oncology

90% Online Lernen

Das Blended Learning Konzept des Master Online Advanced Oncology Weiterbildungsstudiengangs kombiniert ein ausgefeiltes eLearning-Programm mit Netzwerk-Workshops. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer erhalten insgesamt 165 Stunden Vorlesungsvideos, didaktisch sinnvoll verknüpft und mit interaktiven Elementen versehen, zum Selbststudium. Durch das Lernprogramm führen etwa 150 internationale Expertinnen und Experten der Onkologie und anderer relevanter Fachgebiete. Das Konzept verbindet die Effektivität und Flexibilität moderner Online-Lernelemente mit den sozialen Aspekten der persönlichen Begegnung und der Möglichkeit zum Netzwerken während der Präsenzseminare. Darüber hinaus stellen wir den Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern eine umfangreiche Bibliothek zur Verfügung.

10% Seminar

Neben dem Selbststudium treffen sich alle Teilnehmer zu verpflichtenden Veranstaltungen. Sofern möglich, werden die Treffen in Präsenz in den universitätseigenen Seminarzentren "Villa Eberhardt" und "Schloß Reisensburg" stattfinden. Dort werden die Prüfungen absolviert und es finden Präsentationen und Workshops statt.  Daneben bleibt genügend Zeit, sich persönlich kennenzulernen und auszutauschen.

Villa Eberhardt

Die repräsentative ehemalige Residenz einer Ulmer Fabrikantenfamilie ist das Seminarzentrum der Universität Ulm. Dieses kleine Juwel auf dem Ulmer Safranberg bietet den TeilnehmerInnen den perfekten Rahmen für die Seminare, Prüfungen und Netzwerkgespräche. Der zugehörige Park lädt zu Spaziergängen während der Tagungspausen ein, die Unterkunft in den nahegelegenen Ulmer Hotels wird in Absprache mit den Studierenden organisiert.

Schloß Reisensburg

Das malerische Schloß und Konferenzcenter "Reisensburg" nahe Ulm ist Veranstaltungsort für die Präsenzseminare 3 und 5 des Studiengangs. Schloß Reisensburg ist nicht öffentlich zugänglich, die Studierenden geniessen die exklusive Privatsphäre einer historischen Stätte.

 

Umfassende onkologische Weiterbildung

Ziel des Master Online Advanced Oncology Programms ist es, die Qualität der Patientenversorgung durch die Entwicklung professioneller Kompetenzen zu verbessern. Um dies zu erreichen, kooperieren wir weltweit mit Angehörigen der Gesundheitsberufe und Institutionen des Gesundheitswesens und fördern den Austausch wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse, Methoden und Fähigkeiten.

Perspektiven und Karriere

Der Weiterbildungsstudiengang vermittelt aktuelles Fachwissen in den Bereichen Moderne Krebstherapien, Interdisziplinäre Onkologie und Klinische Forschung. Gleichzeitig bereitet er die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer durch Intensiv-Seminare in Betriebswirtschaft und Management sowie durch persönliches Coaching auf leitende Positionen in Praxen, Klinken, Tumorzentren, sonstigen onkologischen Einrichtungen und Pharmaunternehmen vor.

Alumni Circle Advanced Oncology

2020 feierte der Masterstudiengang Online Advanced Oncology sein 10jähriges Bestehen. Absolventinnen und Absolventen aus aller Welt bilden seit ihrem erfolgreichen Abschluss den internationalen Alumni-Circle, ein professionelles Netzwerk aus SpezialistInnen und ExpertInnen der Onkologie.

Für wen ist der Studiengang geeignet?

  • Fachärztinnen und Fachärzte in Onkologie & Hämatologie

    Der Weiterbildungsstudiengang Master Online Advanced Oncology eignet sich besonders für Fachärztinnen und Fachärzte der Onkologie und Hämatologie, aber auch für Ärztinnen und Ärzte auf dem Weg zum Facharzt. Der Studiengang orientiert sich an den "ESMO/ASCO Recommendations for a Global Curriculum in Oncology". Voraussetzung ist eine mindestens einjährige Berufserfahrung.

  • Ärztinnen und Ärzte anderer Fachgebiete

    Auch Ärztinnen und Ärzte anderer Fachgebiete profitieren von den im Master Online Advanced Oncology erworbenen Kompetenzen. Der Weiterbildungsstudiengang eignet sich besonders für die folgenden Spezialisierungen:

    - Allgemeinmedizin
    - Chirurgie
    - Frauenheilkunde/Geburtshilfe
    - Gastroenterologie
    - HNO
    - Humangenetik
    - Innere Medizin
    - Klinische Chemie und Labormedizin
    - Neurologie
    - Orthopädie
    - Pathologie
    - Pädiatrie
    - Radiologie
    - Urologie

    Voraussetzung ist der Nachweis einer einjährigen onkologischen Berufserfahrung.

  • Naturwissenschaftlerinnen und Naturwissenschaftler

    Auch Absolventinnen und Absolventen naturwissenschaftlicher Studiengänge (Pharmazie, Biologie, Biophysik, Chemie) sowie ingenieurwissenschaftlicher Studiengänge (Medizintechnik, Biotechnologie) profitieren von den im Master Online Advanced Oncology erworbenen Kompetenzen. Voraussetzung ist eine mindestens zweijährige onkologische Berufserfahrung.

Was sagen unsere Studierenden?

Lona Gaugler
Wissenschaftlerin – Schweiz

Ich schätzte besonders den umfassenden Überblick über die Tumor-Entitäten und habe die vielen fachlichen Diskussionen genossen. In diesem professionellen Netzwerk von erfahrenen Forschern und Forscherinnen fühlte ich mich extrem gut informiert.

Sergiu Brenister
Chirurg – Moldawien

Für mich war der Kurs Molekularbiologie sehr wichtig, denn hier haben wir die Grundlagen für Diagnose und Therapieansätze gelernt und diskutiert.

Blaise Nkegoum
Pathologe – Kamerun

Krebs ist verantwortlich für steigende Todeszahlen weltweit - besonders in den in Entwicklungsländern, einschließlich meines Landes. Ich werde meine Forschung in diesem Bereich auf jeden Fall intensivieren und bin froh über die vielen guten Inhalte und die wichtigen Kontakte.

Zeinab Elsayed
Radiotherapeutin – Ägypten

Ich habe mein Medizinstudium vor mehr als 10 Jahren abgeschlossen und fühle mich mit dem Master Online Advanced Oncology bestens vorbereitet für die Zukunft. Klinische Forschung und Management sind für mich wichtigsten Aspekte.

Studienaufbau und Global Curriculum nach ESMO & ASCO

Der Weiterbildungsstudiengang Master Online Advanced Oncology bietet ein breites und umfassendes Fortbildungsprogramm. Es folgt den Empfehlungen der European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) und der American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) für ein Global Core Curriculum.

Interdisziplinäre Onkologie

  • Zell- und Molekularbiologie von Tumoren
  • Diagnostik
  • Aktuelle Therapiestandards
  • Epidemiologie

Klinische Forschung

  • Biometrie
  • Klinische Studien
  • Ethische Aspekte
  • Management

Aktuelle Therapiestandards

  • Klinische Onkologie I
  • Klinische Onkologie II
  • Patientenorientierte therapeutische Konzepte

Management

  • Betriebswirtschaft
  • Überblick über die Gesundheitssysteme
  • Leitung von Einrichtungen
  • Personalführung
  • Qualitätskontrolle

Internationales Netzwerk der Onkologie

Unsere Studierenden und Lehrenden kommen aus der ganzen Welt. Schließen Sie sich dem Advanced Oncology Network an, bilden Sie sich fort und treffen Sie sich auf hochrangigen internationalen Meetings!

Bewerbung

Bewerben Sie sich bitte ausschließlich über unser Online-Bewerbungssystem. Nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist wählt der Auswahlausschuss diejenigen Bewerber aus, die zu einem Online-Interview eingeladen werden, das in englischer Sprache geführt wird.

Stufe 1: Anforderungen

  • Nachweis eines Abschlusses einer deutschen (oder ausländischen) Hochschule und Berufserfahrung in der Onkologie

    •  Abschluss in einem medizinischen Studiengang an einer in- oder ausländischen Hochschule oder ein als gleichwertig anerkannter Abschluss auf dem Niveau von in der Regel vier Studienjahren bzw. 240 ECTS-Punkten sowie eine mindestens einjährige Berufserfahrung in der Onkologie oder
    • Abschluss in einem naturwissenschaftlichen oder ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Studiengang an einer in- oder ausländischen Hochschule oder ein als gleichwertig anerkannter Abschluss auf dem Niveau von in der Regel vier Studienjahren bzw. 240 ECTS-Punkten oder in Studiengängen mit im Wesentlichen gleichem Inhalt an einer in- oder ausländischen Hochschule sowie eine mindestens zweijährige Berufserfahrung in der Onkologie.

     

  • Ausreichende englische Sprachkenntnisse

    Die englischen Sprachkenntnisse werden im Interview bewertet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auch die Masterarbeit in englischer Sprache zu verfassen ist.

  • Anerkennung höherer Berufserfahrung/Berufspraxis

    • Mindestens drei Jahre Berufserfahrung in der Onkologie
    • Abschluss einer Zusatzqualifikation in der Onkologie (Facharztausbildung als Arzt oder internationales Äquivalent, z. B. deutsche Facharztausbildung)
    • Veröffentlichungen, nachgewiesen durch kumulative Impact factors von mehr als 10
    • Mindestens ein Jahr einschlägige Berufserfahrung im Ausland
    • Führungserfahrung (Abteilungsleiter in einer onkologischen Praxis/einem Zentrum oder einer Forschungsgruppe)
    • Unabhängig eingeworbene Drittmittel (belegt durch die ausdrückliche Erwähnung des Antragstellers in der Bewilligungsmitteilung)

Stufe 2: Online Bewerbung

  • Registrierung und Bewerbung

    Ihre Bewerbung wird nur über unser Online-Bewerbungssystem akzeptiert. Bitte registrieren Sie sich zuerst mit einer gültigen E-Mail-Adresse.
    Nach der Registrierung sendet unser System automatisch einen Verifizierungslink an Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihren Spam-Ordner, falls Sie die entsprechende E-Mail nicht in Ihrem Posteingang finden. Über den Link gelangen Sie zum Online-Bewerbungsformular, das Sie bitte vollständig ausfüllen. Laden Sie dann alle erforderlichen Dokumente hoch. Sie benötigen

    • Ihr Motivationsschreiben
    • Ihre Zeugnisse und Nachweise zu Ihrer Berufserfahrung (s. Stufe 1: Anforderungen)
    • Nachweis zu ggfs. Zusatzqualifikation
    • Curriculum Vitae

     

     

Stufe 3: Auswahlverfahren

  • Auswahl zum Online Video-Interview

    Die Bewerberinnen und Bewerber, die zum Video-Interview eingeladen werden, werden vom Zulassungs- und Auswahlkomitee ausgewählt. Dieser Ausschuss stellt sicher, dass die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen erfüllt werden. Die Einstufung erfolgt nach den primären akademischen Leistungen (BSc, MD). Bonuspunkte (Abzug von 0,1 von der Gesamtnote der Abschlussprüfung) können nach den in den Zulassungsstatuten festgelegten Kriterien erreicht werden. Die Anzahl der Einladungen zum Video-Interview (40) ist auf das Doppelte der maximalen Anzahl von Plätzen im Programm begrenzt.

Stufe 4: Online Video-Interview

  • Termine und Durchführung

    Die Interviews finden Ende Juni/Anfang Juli statt. Die ausgewählten Bewerberinnen und Bewerber werden etwa zwei Wochen vorher eingeladen. Alle Termine werden in mitteleuropäischer Sommerzeit (MESZ) festgelegt.

    Mit der Einladung zum Online-Interview erhalten Sie eine Powerpoint-Vorlage, die Sie bitte für eine kurze Vorstellung von sich selbst verwenden (Name, Alter, aktuelle Position, Forschungsschwerpunkt, Motivation für das Studium, geplante Masterarbeit). Bitte beschränken Sie sich auf eine Seite.

    Das Interview wird über Webex geführt. Themenschwerpunkte sind Berufspraxis, onkologische Expertise, Zusatzqualifikationen sowie die Motivation für den Studiengang. Die Beurteilung umfasst auch Problemlösungskompetenz und Argumentation sowie die Beherrschung der englischen Sprache. Das Gespräch dauert in der Regel zwischen 10 und 15 Minuten.

  • Nach dem Interview

    Sind die Auswahlgespräche abgeschlossen, informieren wir Sie innerhalb einer Frist von drei Wochen über Ihre Zulassung. Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern, die aufgrund ihres Rankings nicht zugelassen werden können, bieten wir einen Platz auf der Warteliste an, falls eine höherrangige Bewerberin oder ein höherrangiger Bewerber seinen Platz nicht in Anspruch nimmt.

Studiengebühren

  • Gebühren

    Studiengebühr
    Die Studiengebühr beträgt 4.875 € pro Semester. Darin enthalten sind alle Kosten für die Module, die tutorielle Betreuung, die Online-Vorlesungen, die Prüfungen und den Abschluss der Masterarbeit. Die Zahlung ist nach Erhalt der Zahlungsmitteilung fällig, die im Zusammenhang mit der An- bzw. Rückmeldung für jedes Semester ausgestellt wird. Eine Vereinbarung über Ratenzahlungen ist möglich.

    Verwaltungsgebühr
    Eine Verwaltungsgebühr von zur Zeit 170 € pro Semester wird zusätzlich berechnet.

    Zusätzliche Aufwendungen für die Teilnahme an den Präsenzseminaren
    Reise-, Aufenthalts- und Unterkunftskosten während der Teilnahme an den Seminaren werden von den TeilnehmerInnen selbst getragen.

Beratung

Organisation

Kooperationspartner Advanced Oncology