Continuing medical education in oncology (certificates)

Stay advanced: Continuing Medical Education in Oncology (certificate)

Intensive continuing education in oncology for physicians and scientists: From now on, two modules of the Advanced Oncology continuing education programme are also available as certificate courses.

Here you will find collected expertise in oncology in concentrated form. Advanced Oncology’s certificate offerings impart a broad spectrum of specialist knowledge, which is presented by international experts from healthcare and research, including clinical research. You can learn flexibly and self-determined online in many medical didactically prepared lessons. You acquire 90% of the learning material in self-study.

Participants in the Advanced Oncology continuing education offerings also network personally with teachers, international fellow students and alumni. Each training course includes workshop meetings in person, on site in the exclusive conference rooms of the University of Ulm, Villa Eberhard or Schloss Reisensburg. The global Advanced Oncology network of excellently trained oncology professionals is growing continuously.

At a glance

  • Continuing education in English
  • University level
  • Experts from science and practice
  • Flexible learning in time and space (online)
  • Small groups (max. 20 participants)
  • Networking in the international circle of participants
  • Personal tutoring
  • Costs:
    5. 275,- € (in 2 instalments)
    4. 875,- € (for one-off payment)
  • CME certified
  • Duration: 5 months
    Start: October (yearly)
    Deadline for applications: 15 September

Interdisciplinary Oncology

Knowledge in compact form:

You will learn about current methods of molecular and imaging diagnostics and modern therapy standards as well as the principles of global tumour documentation.

Soft Skills-Training:

You will practice communication and presentation techniques interactively and have the opportunity for a personal coaching.

Advanced Therapies in Oncology

Knowledge in compact form:

You will gain an in-depth insight into the entire field of clinical oncology and the continuing education covers all important aspects of a comprehensive care for cancer patients. You will practice communication and presentation techniques interactively and have the opportunity for a personal coaching.

The special highlight:

During the final week of the education programme you will take part in the international “ESO-ESMO Masterclass in Clinical Oncology", which we offer in cooperation with the European School of Oncology.

Virtuelle ärztliche Weiterbildung in der Onkologie (Zertifikate)

Stay advanced: Ärztliche Zertifikatslehrgänge in der Onkologie

Intensive Weiterbildung in der Onkologie für Ärztinnen und Ärzte, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler: Ab sofort sind zwei Module des Weiterbildungsstudiengangs Advanced Oncology auch als Zertifikatslehrgänge buchbar.

Hier finden Sie gesammeltes Fachwissen der Onkologie in konzentrierter Form. Die Zertifikat-Angebote von Advanced Oncology vermitteln ein breites Spektrum an Spezialwissen, das durch internationale Expertinnen und Experten aus Krankenversorgung und Forschung, auch klinischer Forschung, präsentiert wird. In vielen medizindidaktisch aufbereiteten Lektionen lernen Sie online flexibel und selbstbestimmt. 90% des Lernstoffes eignen Sie sich so im Selbststudium an.

Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Advanced Oncology Weiterbildungsangebote vernetzen sich mit den Lehrenden, internationalen Mitstudierenden und Alumni auch persönlich. Jede Weiterbildung beinhaltet Workshop-Treffen in Präsenz, vor Ort in den exklusiven Tagungsräumlichkeiten der Universität Ulm, der Villa Eberhard oder dem Schloss Reisensburg. So wächst das weltweite Advanced Oncology Netzwerk onkologisch exzellent ausgebildeter Fachkräfte kontinuierlich.

Auf einen Blick

  • Weiterbildungsangebote in englischer Sprache
  • Universitäres Ausbildungsniveau
  • Experten aus Wissenschaft und Praxis
  • Zeitlich und räumlich flexibles Lernen (online)
  • Kleine Gruppen (max. 20 Teilnehmer)
  • Networking im internationalen Teilnehmerkreis
  • Persönliches Tutoring
  • Kosten:
    5.275,- € (bei 2 Raten)
    4.875,- € (bei einmaliger Zahlung)
  • CME zertifiziert
  • Dauer: 5 Monate
    Start: Oktober (jährlich)
    Anmeldeschluss: 15. September

Specialist Interdisciplinary Oncology

Wissen kompakt:

Sie lernen aktuelle Methoden der molekularen und der bildgebenden Diagnostik und moderne Therapie-Standards kennen sowie die Prinzipien der weltweiten Tumordokumentation.

Soft Skills-Training:

Sie üben interaktiv Kommunikations- und Präsentationtechniken und haben die Möglichkeit zu einem persönlichen Coaching.

Specialist Advanced Therapies in Oncology

Wissen kompakt:

Sie erhalten einen intensiven Einblick in das gesamte Gebiet der Klinischen Onkologie und die Weiterbildung umfasst alle wichtigen Aspekte einer vollumfänglichen Versorgung von Tumorkranken. Sie üben interaktiv Kommunikations- und Präsentationtechniken und haben die Möglichkeit zu einem persönlichen Coaching.

Das besondere Highlight:

Im Rahmen der Abschlusswoche, die wir in Kooperation mit der European School of Oncology anbieten, nehmen Sie an der internationalen "ESO-ESMO Masterclass in Clinical Oncology" teil.