The 19th International Conference on Electroanalysis (ESEAC 2024) continues with the regular biennial international meetings initiated in 1986 by Professor Malcolm R. Smyth after the last successful meeting in Vilnius (ESEAC 2022).

ESEAC2024 is taking place in the city of Ulm, located on the banks of the Danube River. Ulm has a rich history and is known for the Gothic Cathedrale ("Ulmer Münster") which has the highest church steeple in the world. Ulm is also the birthplace of Albert Einstein.


  • ­Program overview is now online - cklick here.

  • Please find detailed information regarding conference venue and registration here.

  • The Welcome Reception is scheduled for July 22nd from 18:00-20:00 (N27, foyer). Further information how to get there can be found here.

  • Information for Poster Presenters: Poster Boards are fitted for poster size A0.

  • Eight Poster Prizes are waiting for you.

  • Electroanalysis (Wiley-VCH) will continue its longstanding relationship with ESEAC and will have a Special Issue dedicated to ESEAC 2024 to which all  participants with accepted oral or poster presentations at this Conference are encouraged to submit their contributions for potential publication. For submissions, please go to Please look for the "ESEAC 2024" tag during submission. The Special Issue will be opened for submissions from the first day of the Conference until the deadline (October 30, 2024). All the submitted manuscripts will be subject to the regular peer review procedure of the journal. 


Fred Lisdat, Institute of Life Sciences and Biomedical Technologies, Technical University of Applied Sciences Wildau

Christine Kranz, Institute of Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry, Ulm University

Save the date:

23-26 July 2024


Ulm University

Izabella Brand (Oldenburg)

Falk Harnisch (Leipzig)                 

Heike Kahlert (Greifswald)          

Alfred Kick (Meinsberg)               

Nicolas Plumeré (München)       

Joachim Wegner (Regensburg)


Serena Arnaboldi (Milano)

Damien Arrigan (Perth)

Jiri Barek (Prague)

Christopher Brett (Coimbra)

Felipe Conzuelo (Lisboa)             

Anastasios Economou (Athens)

Mathieu Etienne (Nancy)     

Elena Ferapontova (Aarhus)

Lo Gorton (Lund)

Samo B. Hočevar (Ljubljana)

Ari Ivaska (Turku)

Tony Killard (Bristol)

Alexander Kuhn (Bordeaux)

Janine Mauzeroll (Montreal)                     

Anne de Poulpiquet (Marseille)   

Rasa Pauliukaite (Vilnius)

Jose M. Pingarron (Madrid)

Wolfgang Schuhmann (Bochum)

Karolien deWael (Antwerp)        

Joseph Wang (San Diego)

Guobao Xu (Changchun)



The GDCh Division of Analytical Chemistry, the Working Group Chemo- and Biosensors of the GDCh Division of Analytical Chemistry, and the GDCh Division of Electrochemistry offer a limited number of travel grants for conference participants. Details can be found on the following websites: