Collaborative Research Centres

"Collaborative Research Centres are institutions established at universities for a period of up to 12 years that enable researchers to pursue an outstanding research programme, crossing the boundaries of disciplines, institutes, departments and faculties." (DFG)

The following Collaborative Research Centres are currently being funded at Ulm University:

CRC 1149: Danger Response, Disturbance Factors and Regenerative Potential after Acute Trauma

Speaker: Prof Florian Gebhard | Dept. of Orthopaedic Trauma, Hand, Plastic, and Reconstruction Surgery
Funded: 2015 - 2022

CRC 1074: Experimental Models and Clinical Translation in Leukemia

Speaker: Prof Hartmut Döhner | Department of Internal Medicine III
Funded: 2012 - 2024