Departments and Institutes

Institute of Comparative Molecular Endocrinology
Prof. Dr. J. Tuckermann, Prof. Dr. M. Vujic-Spasic
Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology of Prokaryotes
Prof. Dr. A. Marchfelder, Prof. Dr. B. Eikmanns
Institute of Evolutionary Ecology and Conservation Genomics
Prof. Dr. S. Sommer, Prof. Dr. M. Ayasse, Prof. Dr. L. Bayer-Wilfert
Institute of Neurobiology
Prof. Dr. A. Herwig
Institute of Botany
Prof. Dr. S. Jansen
Institute of Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
Prof. Dr. N. Johnsson
Institute of Protein Biochemistry
Prof. Dr. M. Fändrich

Institute of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Prof. Dr. D. Niessing

Department of Chemistry

Institute of Electrochemistry
Prof. Dr. T. Jacob
Prof. Dr. R. Beránek
Institute of Theoretical Chemistry
Prof. Dr. A. Groß
Prof. Dr. M. Hiete
Institute of Surface Chemistry and Catalysis
Prof. Dr. T. Bernhardt
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry I (Materials and Catalysis)
Prof. Dr. S. Rau
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry II
Prof. Dr. M. Linden
Institute of Analytic and Bioanalytic Chemistry
Prof. Dr. B. Mizaikoff
Prof. Dr. K. Leopold
Institute of Organic Chemistry I
Prof. Dr. M. von Delius
Institute of Organic Chemistry II and New Materials
Prof. Dr. P. Bäuerle
Institute of Organic Chemistry III (Macromolecular Chemistry and Organic Materials)
Prof. Dr. P. Bäuerle (komm.)
Institute of Chemical Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Güttel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. T. Grützner
Prof. Dr. D. Ziegenbalg
Workgroup Chemical Information Systems
Dr. J. Vogt
Associated Institutes
Helmholtz Insitute Ulm of Electrochemical Energy Storage (HIU)
Center of Solar Energy and Hydrogen Research (ZSW)


Department of Physics

Institute of Biophysics
Prof. Dr. J. Michaelis, Prof. Dr. Ch. Gebhardt
Institute of Experimental Physics
Prof. Dr. O. Marti, Prof. Dr. K. Gottschalk
Institute of Solid State Physics
Prof. Dr. O. Marti (komm.)
Institute of Complex Quantum Systems
Prof. Dr. J. Ankerhold
Institute of Quantum Matter
Prof. Dr. J. Hecker-Denschlag
Institute of Quantum Optics
Prof. Dr. F. Jelezko, Prof. Dr. A. Kubanek
Institute of Quantum Physics
Prof. Dr. W. Schleich
Institute of Theoretical Physics
Prof. Dr. M. B. Plenio, Prof. Dr. S. F. Huelga
Electron Microscopy Group of Materials Science