Appointment Procedures

As a member of the Appointment Commission, the Gender Equality Officer participates in meetings in accordance with § 4 (3) p. 5 of the LHG (Baden-Württemberg Federal State Higher Education Act). She contributes to enforcing equal opportunities for women and men in accordance with the constitutional law (§ 4 (3) LHG) and ensures fair appointment procedures, where she also has voting rights.

With 30 to 35 appointment procedures taking place simultaneously, the Gender Equality Officer can not be present at every single meeting. In that case her deputies step in.

The members of the Appointment Committee are in accordance with § 48 (3) of the LHG and § 4 (3) sentence 6 of the LHG:

  • chair: member of the University Board or the Faculty Board,
  • professors,
  • at least one expert from outside the university,
  • minimum of two female experts,
  • student representative(s),
  • Gender Equality Officer or her deputy.

For the appointment of a junior professorship, a selection committee is formed in accordance with § 51 (6) and § 4 (3) sentence 6 of the LHG. In all other cases, § 48 (3) of the LHG applies accordingly.

Regulations for the (re-)appointment procedures of professorships (W1 to W3) and junior professorships at Ulm University


Prof. Dr. Anna Dall´Acqua

Anna Dall´Acqua
Prof. Dr. Anna Dall´Acqua

Deputy Gender Equality Officer

Institute of Analysis

Helmholtzstraße 18
89081 Ulm
Room: 209

Prof. Dr. Pamela Fischer-Posovszky

Pamela Fischer-Posovszky
Prof. Dr. Pamela Fischer-Posovszky

Deputy Gender Equality Officer

Ulm University Medical Center
Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Eythstr. 24 (Research Lab, House 16)
89075 Ulm

Prof. Dr. Ute Kaiser

Ute Kaiser
Prof. Dr. Ute Kaiser

Deputy Gender Equality Officer

Electron Microscopy Group of Materials Science

Albert-Einstein-Allee 11
89081 Ulm