According to the Baden-Württemberg Federal State Higher Education Act (Landeshochschulgesetz, LHG), the Senate takes decisions in matters concerning research, art production, artistic development projects, teaching, studies and continuing education, unless assigned by law to another central body of the faculties.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Weber


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Weber


Dieter Kaufmann

Chief Financial Officer

Prof. Dr. Aurelia Peraud

Gender Equality Officer


Faculty of Natural Sciences
Prof. Dr. Thorsten M. Bernhardt
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Eikmanns
Prof. Dr. Axel Groß
Prof. Dr. Simone Sommer

Faculty of Engineering, Computer Science and Psychology
Prof. Dr. Martin Baumann
Prof. Dr. Anke Huckauf
Prof. Dr. Maurits Ortmanns
Prof. Dr. Tina Seufert

Faculty of Mathematics and Economics
Prof. Dr. Heribert Anzinger
Prof. Dr. Irene Bouw
Prof. Dr. Robert Stelzer
Prof. Dr. Paul Johannes Wentges

Medical Faculty
Prof. Dr. Stefan Michael Britsch
Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoffmann
Prof. Dr. Hans Armin Kestler
Prof. Dr. Barbara Spellerberg
Prof. Dr. Florian Steger
Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Wiesmüller

Academic Staff

Dr. Andreas Borchert

Dr. Alexander Raschke

Dr.-Ing. Margarita Puentes-Damm

Apl. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Ziener

Doctoral Candidates

Jonathan Preuß

Annika Schrumpf


Ruben Dunkel

Steve-Mattes Herbers

Tanaro Schädler

Nick Theilacker

Other Staff Members

Renate Löw de Mata

Rosa-Anna Puccia-Gammaro

Christine Sommerfeld

Claudia Weilguni

Vice Presidents

Prof. Dr. Joachim Ankerhold

Prof. Dr. Michael Kühl

Prof. Dr. Dr. Olga Pollatos

Prof. Dr. Dieter Rautenbach


Deans (as far as not Elected Member)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Funken, Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Economics

Prof. Dr. Thomas Wirth, Dean of the Medical Faculty


Ulm University Hospital

Prof. Dr. Udo X. Kaisers, Chief Medical Director (as far as the Hospital is affected)

Bettina Rottke, Commercial Director (as far as the Hospital is affected)



Peter Stauffert


Anna Wesner

Presidential Office
Committees´ Office

Helmholtzstr. 16
89081 Ulm

+49 731 50 31681
+49 731 50-31798

Linda Koch

Presidential Office
Committees` Office

Helmholtzstr. 16
89081 Ulm

+49 731 50 22095
+49 731 50-31798