External Members

Dr. Klaus Dieterich

Former Management Board Member Research and Development, Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Margret Klinkhammer

Managing Partner Leadership Focus GmbH

Prof. Dr. Manfred Prenzel

Director Centre for Teacher Training, University of Vienna
Former Chairman of the German Council of Science and Humanities (Wissenschaftsrat) and Susanne Klatten Endowed Chair of Educational Research, TU Munich/School of Education

Ruth Martin

Former Management Board Member
Württ. Lebensversicherung AG
Württ. Versicherung AG
Württ. Krankenversicherung AG

Christiane Neumann

Former Secretary General of the Leibniz Association

Dr. Ingrid Wünning Tschol

Director Strategic Development of Robert Bosch Stiftung (Robert Bosch Foundation)

Prof. Dr. Angelika Vollmar

Department of Pharmacy - Center for Drug Research/Pharmaceutical Biology, LMU Munich

Internal Members

Prof. Dr. Karsten Urban

Prof. Dr. Anita Marchfelder

Beate Mendler

Rebecca Blum

Advising Members

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Weber


Dieter Kaufmann

Chief Financial Officer

Prof. Dr. Joachim Ankerhold

Vice President Research

Prof. Dr. Klaus Michael Debatin

Vice President Outreach

Prof. Dr. Dr. Olga Pollatos

Vice President Education

Prof. Dr. Dieter Bernhard Rautenbach

Vice President Career

Dr. Justus Lentsch

Representative of the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts

Prof. Dr. Susanne Biundo-Stephan

Gender Equality Officer